Shannon Consortium

The Shannon Consortium was formed in 2006 in the context of HEA Strategic Innovation Funding, and has grown since then into a collaborative framework for the three Higher Education Institutions, University of Limerick, Limerick Institute of Technology and Mary Immaculate College, to promote innovation in higher education and drive regional development.

Areas of collaboration: 

  • National Institute for Studies in Education (NISE);
  • Federated Limerick Graduate School (FLGS)
Shannon Consortium logo
University of Limerick logo
Limerick Institute of Technology logo